Donna Peregrina or something of that ilk

 

ImageJust in case you’ve noticed that I haven’t posted in a little while and are wondering at my apparent silence. I am currently in Madrid and last week I was in Whistler, BC, at a meeting, so I haven’t been indolent, rather more perambulant if I can get away with saying such a thing. I’ve done my best to keep up with my reading, but the blogging is a little behind. I’ve recently read Robert Galbraith’s The Cuckoo’s Calling back to back with revisiting John Le Carré’s Tinker Tailor, and I’ve just finished Pat Baker’s  Union Street, aand I shall have a little more to say about them later.

Also, of course, visits to such places as The Prado do not leave one unmoved, but thoughts have to be collected before being shared. So, that is the short version; there will be more to come. And meanwhile, here’s a slideshow of random memories I’ve created so far.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

This entry was posted in Quick Rambles, Random Musings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

